Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
About MNGHA News Contact Us عربي

Quality and Patient Safety

Since its establishment in 1983, the MNGHA has seen patient safety as its number one priority. Although it is the job of everyone, the quality and patient safety department (QPS), both at the corporate and regional levels, leads its activities. The department has several functions, including patient safety, clinical risk assessment, accreditation, medication safety, clinical audit, patient experience, and continuous improvement. The QPS departments measure and monitor all quality domains, namely safety, timeliness, effectiveness, efficiency, equitability, and patient-centeredness.

We measure patient safety via multiple methods like a safety reporting system (SRS), trigger tools, patient complaints, focused clinical audit, international benchmarking, morbidity and mortality review committees within clinical departments and regions. It has been over a decade now since MNGHA has implemented SRS, and this electronic system is the channel through which staff speaks up for safety. The Patient Safety Unit (PSU) manages the SRS reports submitted by the MNGHA staff by gathering all relevant information, analyzing incidents` trends, communicating safety issues with leadership and stakeholders, and working jointly with frontline staff to implement and sustain corrective actions measures.

Providing patient care is not risk-free; hence we established the (Second Victim Program) to care for the staff (second victims) when errors occur and implement recovery measures. In this context, we actively seek accrediting our hospitals to standardize their structure, minimize patient safety risks and eliminate errors. All our hospitals in MNGHA are accredited by Joint Commission International (JCI) and The Saudi Central Board for Accreditation of Healthcare Institutions (CBAHI). Further, we have many other specific programs accreditation for some services like radiology, laboratory services. Additionally, the MNGHA works closely through QPS with the Saudi medication safety center, and it identifies medication use risks, recommends optimum safeguards, and advances safe medication use practices to prevent adverse drug events across MNGHA.

In MNGHA, the patients and their families are critical partners. Therefore, we established the patient experience units in all regions using a framework encompassing six main domains; timely access to care, staff experience and engagement, information and communication, environment and hospitality, integration and coordination, and patient voice and response. Our patients are in the heart of what we do, part of our success, and they fuel our inspiration to provide them with a unique experience.






Last Modified

10/4/2021 7:33 AM

Loading

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
من نحن الأخبار اتصل بنا ENG

الجودة وسلامة المرضى

وضعت الشؤون الصحية بوزارة الحرس الوطني منذ تأسيسها عام 1983، سلامة المرضى على رأس أولوياتها. وعلى الرغم من أنها مهمّة الجميع، إلا أن قسم الجودة وسلامة المرضى، على مستوى الإدارة والمستوى الإقليمي، هو الذي يقود أنشطته. للقسم العديد من الوظائف، بما في ذلك سلامة المرضى، وتقييم المخاطر السريرية، والاعتماد، وسلامة الأدوية، والتدقيق السريري، وتجربة المريض، والتحسين المستمر. قسم الجودة وسلامة المرضى يقيس ويراقب جميع مجالات الجودة، وهي السلامة، وحسن التوقيت، والفعالية، والكفاءة، والإنصاف، والتركيز على المريض.

نقيس سلامة المرضى من خلال طرق متعددة مثل نظام الإبلاغ عن السلامة، وأدوات التشغيل، وشكاوى المرضى، والتدقيق السريري المركّز، والمعايير الدولية، ولجان مراجعة المرض والوفيات داخل الأقسام والمناطق السريرية. لقد مر أكثر من عقد من الزمان منذ أن نفذ مستشفى الحرس الوطني نظام الإبلاغ عن السلامة، وهذا النظام الإلكتروني هو القناة التي يتواصل الموظفون من خلالها عن السلامة. تدير وحدة سلامة المرضى تقارير نظام الإبلاغ عن السلامة المقدمة من موظفي مستشفى الحرس الوطني من خلال جمع جميع المعلومات ذات الصلة، وتحليل اتجاهات الحوادث، وإبلاغ قضايا السلامة مع القيادة وأصحاب المصلحة، والعمل بشكل مشترك مع موظفي الخطوط الأمامية لتنفيذ الإجراءات التصحيحية والحفاظ عليها.

لا تخلو رعاية المرضى من المخاطر؛ ولذلك أنشأنا (برنامج الضحية الثاني) لحماية الموظفين (كضحية ثانية) عند حدوث أخطاء طبية ومن ثم تنفيذ تدابير التعافي. في هذا السياق، نسعى بنشاط لاعتماد مستشفياتنا لتوحيد هيكلها وتقليل مخاطر سلامة المرضى والقضاء على الأخطاء. جميع مستشفياتنا معتمدة من قبل اللجنة الدولية المشتركة والمجلس المركزي السعودي لاعتماد مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية. علاوة على ذلك، لدينا اعتماد العديد من البرامج المحددة الأخرى لبعض الخدمات مثل الأشعة وخدمات المختبرات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تعمل وزارة الصحة العامة بشكل وثيق من خلال قسم الجودة وسلامة المرضى مع مركز سلامة الأدوية السعودي، وتحدد مخاطر استخدام الأدوية، وتوصي بالضمانات المثلى، وتقدم ممارسات الاستخدام الآمن للأدوية لمنع الأحداث الدوائية الضارة في الشؤون الصحية للحرس الوطني.

المرضى وأسرهم في الشؤون الصحية للحرس الوطني شركاء مهمون. لذلك، أنشأنا وحدات تجربة المريض في جميع المناطق باستخدام إطار يشمل ستة مجالات رئيسية؛ الوصول في الوقت المناسب إلى الرعاية، وتجربة الموظفين ومشاركتهم، والمعلومات والتواصل، والبيئة والضيافة، والتكامل والتنسيق، ورأي المريض والاستجابة له. مرضانا هم في صميم ما نقوم به، وجزء من نجاحنا، وهم يغذون إلهامنا لتزويدهم بتجربة فريدة.


آخر تعديل

10/18/2021 8:14 AM

تـــــحمـــــيل